There are mean words, and there are kind words. Many, many kind ones arrived today. From Jenn Krusch at St. Martin’s:

Just wanted to let you know I’ve been reading your blog and I listened to you on the Brian Lehrer Show. I thought you did well and found it delightful to listen to.

No matter how many people congratulate you, the ones that are negative will always get to you, but you’re human and that’s how most normal people react. Take the negativity with a grain of salt and keep your head up because you’re doing fine.

From Anne Cushman, author of the forthcoming, “Enlightment for Idiots,” a very funny book:

Just wanted to let you know that I ordered “Fear and Yoga” on Amazon as soon as it was out and just last night had a free evening to curl up with it! I’m giggling aloud; the yoga satire is of course particularly hilarious to me. I hope it’s doing tremendously well! I’ll finish it tonight, perhaps while draped over a bolster with my legs up the wall…

And from Soprano Sue:

Just keep one thing in mind, if Soprano Sue loves ya, nothing else matters, Being on the show and being mentioned on the season 6 dvd directors commentary does give me magical powers to wack anyone who makes you miserable.

A three-hour nap this afternoon helped. And I’ve learned the hard way that you don’t want to see a 52-year-old woman cry, at least not in a mirror. It’s hell on the looks.

